Registration: Read first information below!


  • Late registration: September 11, 2018
  • Onsite: during conference days, September 12-15, 2018 (cash only!)

Registration fees

All prices include access to the full conference program, lunch for three days (September 13-15), vouchers for activities in Ghent, opening ceremony (September 12), coffee- and water breaks. No conference bag is provided, so bring your own bag.

Prices strongly differentiate between EARA members and non-members. If you want to become a member of EARA and enjoy reduced conference registration fee, you can do this first at the EARA webpage, before registering for the conference. Note that fee two-year membership of EARA is only 120 euro’s, and 60 euro’s for student members.

Registration as late onsite
EARA member 320 € 370 €
non-member 450 € 500 €
EARA student member 210 € 260 €
student non-member 280 € 330 €

With ‘student’ we mean those who are currently working on pre-doctorate levels or have obtained their doctoral degree within the last two years (i.e. 2016-2017)".

Students also can register for the preconference workshops on September 12, 2018. Prices for this are 35 euro's for EARA student members and 45 euro's for student non-members. Students can choose from the following workshops:

  1. Getting your message across: Creating powerful posters and presentations (Evalyne Thauvoye & Dr. Marlies Maes)
  2. Academic writing (Prof. Dr. Susan Branje)
  3. SEM models - random intercept models (Prof. Dr. Loes Keijsers)
  4. Working with diary data & experience sampling data (Prof. Dr. Eeske van Roekel)
  5. Structural Equation Modeling with R and Lavaan (Prof. Yves Rosseel)
  6. Dealing with heterogeneity in meta-analysis (Dr. Caspar L. van Lissa)

Additionally, all participants can register for the conference dinner & party on September 14, 2018. This will be a great Belgian foodtruck festival in a nice place in Ghent city center! Prices for this are 65 euro’s for seniors (EARA members & non-members) and 40 euro’s for juniors (EARA student members and student non-members). Please book for this dinner and party together with your conference registration!

Cancellation of registration has to be made in writing to the If a cancellation is received before or on August 1, 2018, reimbursement of the registration fee, minus €100, will be made. After this date, or if registrants fail to attend the conference for any reason whatsoever, regrettably no refund can be made.

Delegates from the following countries can apply for reduced participation fees by contacting (subject: reduced fee). The list and the reduction is based on recent data on GDP by capita: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Côte d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, East Timor, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, The, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Honduras, India, Kenya, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Moldova, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan,Papua New Guinea,Republic of the Congo, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Sudan, Sudan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Go to registration page!